Jump to content



Photo

Sir Alric >overpowered skill


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Aurochi

Aurochi

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 07:40 AM

hello all, can i move alric use his move point and then use the overpowered skill to move again?

 



#2 AltWren

AltWren

    Member

  • Members
  • 100 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 09:22 AM

Yes, unless I'm misunderstanding you.  Something sounds off with your question though.  Monsters and Lieutenants normally all receive two actions each turn.  You can use both of them to move regardless of the overpowered skill.  Alric can even use choose to use Overpowered twice in one turn, as it is not an attack (monsters can only attack once a turn).



#3 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 487 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 01:23 PM

I have had Alric "dance" with Jane before to expend all of her fatigue. It was amazing and a very dirty move. He died the next turn, to say the least.


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com


#4 Aurochi

Aurochi

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 03 August 2013 - 04:32 AM

sorry  i thnk my english not good  :P , im from SEA, thank, i dont know that skill can use 2 times , even for monster that has skiil too? thankz forthe answer :D 



#5 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 487 posts

Posted 03 August 2013 - 05:04 AM

It can be used for both your move actions. This means as you move, you can have Alric test might (the fist symble) every time he moves next to a hero. If he passes, he can move into that hero's space and the hero moves into Alric's old space.

 

I used Alric to move around a hero while using that skill. Because Alric passed almost every time, he took out all of that hero's fatigue. It was a very mean move.


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com


#6 Aidyzappiar

Aidyzappiar

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 03 August 2013 - 07:10 AM

sorry  i thnk my english not good  :P , im from SEA, thank, i dont know that skill can use 2 times , even for monster that has skiil too? thankz forthe answer :D 

 

Monsters can use skills twice during each activation. Heroes can use skills twice (or more if they don't require an action; arrow symbol) unless the card that grants the skill needs to be exhausted in order to use the skill.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS