Jump to content



Photo

Boba Fett and Old's Ben Spirit?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 MJT

MJT

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 July 2013 - 05:14 AM

Boba Fett strikes in character, As a result of the attack this character is to be destroyed but

the player uses Old's Ben Spirit - Boba Fett captured this character or not?

 

 

 

 

 

 



#2 PBrennan

PBrennan

    Member

  • Members
  • 186 posts

Posted 31 July 2013 - 06:08 AM

A similar question arose re Chewbacca + Old Ben's Spirit and FFG ruled that the damage is still successfully dealt when Old Ben's Spirit is used. Therefore, here, Boba Fett did indeed damage the character (otherwise Old Ben's Spirit wouldn't have been needed to be used), the character is not destroyed and hence capture-able, and so he can therefore capture the character.



#3 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,292 posts

Posted 31 July 2013 - 06:31 AM

Keep in mind that your opponent could choose not to use Old Ben's Spirit and let the unit die instead of being captured.

#4 GroggyGolem

GroggyGolem

    Member

  • Members
  • 562 posts

Posted 03 August 2013 - 10:42 AM

Keep in mind that your opponent could choose not to use Old Ben's Spirit and let the unit die instead of being captured.

Which would mostly only be useful to either deny your opponent a captured card or if you had something like Return of the Jedi handy.


Rebels: 3 X-Wing, 1 Y-Wing, 1 A-Wing, 1 B-Wing, 1 YT-1300

Imperials: 5 TIE/LN, 1 TIE/ADV, 1 TIE/IN, 1 Firespray-31





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS