Jump to content



Photo

Exhausting a skill card


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 onyxgem

onyxgem

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 July 2013 - 09:56 PM

We just started playing this game and are struggling with some of the concepts.  For example, you have some cards that you "exhaust" during a heros turn, but then at the beginning of the next turn, you restore all exhausted cards.  Is this due to the fact that since you have two actions, you could execute a non-exhausted skill twice in one turn if you did nothing else?

 

Also, does the Necromancer begin any quest with or without his reanimate?  I.e., does he/she always have to raise dead to get the reanimate?



#2 BenOverlord

BenOverlord

    Member

  • Members
  • 82 posts

Posted 28 July 2013 - 11:09 PM

necro does not have skeleton out at the start of an encounter.  That included encounter 2 even if you had it out on encounter 1.

 

Some skills say to exhaust when used and some do not.  The arrow symbol does not mean to exhaust.  Need to read closely on the card.  If it is an exhaust type skill it may only be done one per turn even though you have 2 actions. 



#3 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 29 July 2013 - 03:31 AM

.. and exhaust does not always take an action (e.g. Prayer of Healing).
  • Silverhelm likes this
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,638 posts

Posted 29 July 2013 - 06:51 AM

Is this due to the fact that since you have two actions, you could execute a non-exhausted skill twice in one turn if you did nothing else?

 

Yes, you can execute the same action twice in the same turn, provided you can pay the related costs twice, of course.  If the card needs to be exhausted, that's a "cost" that can only be paid once per turn.

 

The only exception being the Overlord cannot attack twice with a monster, barring OL cards.



#5 rugal

rugal

    Member

  • Members
  • 628 posts

Posted 29 July 2013 - 10:22 AM

The only exception being the Overlord cannot attack twice with a monster, barring OL cards.

 

And if the monster has the "ravage" ability






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS