Jump to content



Photo

Already wondering about Sloth


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 MarkHB

MarkHB

    Member

  • Members
  • 53 posts

Posted 28 July 2013 - 12:36 PM

I was looking at the description of Sloth in the latest preview article, and it made me wonder: does the phrase "offense or ally only" imply that the power kicks in only when he is an offensive ally, or any time he's an ally regardless of side?  Yet another case of wording that invites misinterpretation (at least to those of us who fall into the trap of overthinking).



#2 oatesatm

oatesatm

    Member

  • Members
  • 90 posts

Posted 28 July 2013 - 03:36 PM

I'm pretty sure that they mean either Offensive or Defensive ally.  It seems Sloth uses his power in a situation where he needs to commit/send ships into an encounter.  As the defense, he's already on the planet with his X number of ships, so I would assume that his description would mean to ally on either side.


  • MarkHB likes this

#3 davidmont

davidmont

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 01:32 PM

To be clearer, I think it means anytime Sloth is an ally, or when he's the offensive main player.

Basically, anytime he puts ships into the gate.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS