Jump to content



Photo

First strike and bone bow


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 DescentNoodle

DescentNoodle

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 July 2013 - 09:35 PM

Question please. If I have first strike and bone bow... Do I get the green dice added when using first strike? The text reads:

If you have not moves this turn, add 1 additional green power due to your attack pool.

I read this as its the overlords turn, therefore a different turn...

It's the same round, different turn. Is that correct. Nasty bow for act 1. That and the mace and I finally feel like I have a chance!
  • Kunzite likes this

#2 SouLx

SouLx

    Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 27 July 2013 - 10:01 PM

That is correct, you would add the additional green power die to your attack pool. (As long as you have not moved that turn, however there are limited abilities that allow you to move on the Overlords turn.)

First Strike allows you to preform an attack against a monster activating on the Overlords turn. To preform an attack you roll the dice that are indicated in your attack pool. 


Edited by SouLx, 28 July 2013 - 12:36 AM.


#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,554 posts

Posted 29 July 2013 - 07:08 AM

I concur.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS