Jump to content



Photo

Season of the Witch: Cult Robe & Evade Checks


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Fals Shadow

Fals Shadow

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 July 2013 - 03:37 AM

Hi!

 

Got a big argue about ending of the game with Objective Card A.

 

1) What exactly does the word "attack" means? Does the investigator in Cult Robe need to make evade checks agains cultists? If not, how can I deal with him? Usually the most sane one goes into a final break, especially meaning that Aliens' Gate kills one of the guys, thus nullifying all my work against him.

 

2) Does the investigator need to make Evade check when interracting with monster but not "attacking" him? For example, with Holy Water, Typewrighter, Elder Sing? It seems to me, no, but the wording says "yes".

 

3) Is the Cult Robe discarded when I play trauma card "Friend?" on it's bearer?



#2 Fals Shadow

Fals Shadow

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 July 2013 - 09:29 AM

Here is what Corey Konieczka wrote back to my questions:

 

1) Evading is not an attack. Attacking is only resolving Sauron's Attack step.
2) Yes. If the investigator wants to use an ability such as the typewriter, he must first evade monsters in his space.
3) Yes. This is an attack and therefore the Cult Robes are discarded.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS