Jump to content



Photo

Dragon Gryvorn - Endfight


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 MarcelloKing

MarcelloKing

    Member

  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 24 July 2013 - 02:53 PM

Hy. 

 

a question: the dragon gryvorn ignores as many shields as the heros roll? that means the hero have no defence in the final fight? 

 

greetings



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,605 posts

Posted 24 July 2013 - 05:48 PM

Gryvorn's stat block is divided into two parts.  His stats proper and a description of each special ability he has.

 

In the descriptions, one entry reads "Pierce X:"  I assume this is what you're looking at.  This is a generic description of the Pierce ability.  Pierce can be defined with any positive integer value for X.  In Gryvorn's actual stats up above (on the right) we can see that Gryvorn has Pierce 2.  So he can ignore up to two shields rolled on any hero's defense.


  • Robin likes this

#3 Zarovich

Zarovich

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 31 July 2013 - 02:58 AM

OP, I like the way you think. New house rule: Gryvorn has Pierce 99!
  • Kunzite likes this

#4 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 31 July 2013 - 12:35 PM

OP, I like the way you think. New house rule: Gryvorn has Pierce 99!

 

Maybe then the OL could win!


  • Sibaweh likes this

"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS