Jump to content



Photo

Some questions about the final hopless fight


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Zmiq

Zmiq

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 July 2013 - 11:26 AM

Hello, I have some questions about the final fight, when we fight the bad dude. First, if an investigator dies durring the fight must we add one doom token or not, and second - can you complete more then 1 task with 1 roll for removing 2 doom tokesn at one?



#2 Vala_Melkor

Vala_Melkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 100 posts

Posted 18 July 2013 - 02:37 PM

Hi zMiq

 

When an investigator dies fighting a GOO (Great Old One) you do place a doom token on his card.  See page 18 of the rules where it gives an example of the investigators fighting and poor old Walters' gets munched! Page 19 has the rule in the Clock Phase paragraphs.

 

You can only complete one task at a time when fighting a GOO, unless your Amanda Sharpe ...

 

AmandaSharpe.jpg

 

... who can complete any number of tasks per roll of her dice pool!  She's pretty cool and saved our butts many a time!

 

Enjoy the game, we luv' it here in sunny Scotland!!! ... Walts


I've seen things you people wouldn't believe... [laughs] Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched cBeams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those... moments... will be lost in time, like [coughs] tears... in... rain. Time... to die...

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS