Jump to content



Photo

Mouth


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 PJSlavner

PJSlavner

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 15 July 2013 - 07:00 AM

I just read the alien power Mouth from the upcoming expansion.  Does anyone have any idea if Mouth gets to choose the card that is belched up, or is it random?



#2 Just_a_Bill

Just_a_Bill

    Member

  • Members
  • 222 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 06:19 AM

Unless otherwise specified, you get to look at cards on your alien sheet.  And, unless otherwise specified, when an effect says to target one of something, you get to pick.  "Send one of that player's ships to the warp" means you can target his Prometheus or his biggest Fungus stack, and "discard one card from your hand" means you get to pick.  So "belch one of those cards back up" means it's your choice.

 

Good thing, too; if it were at random, then instead of just "meh" this alien would be rubbish.  Choosing the card is the very soul of the effect.



#3 PJSlavner

PJSlavner

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 07:43 AM

I thought so.  I just wanted to make sure.

 

My post was a case of posting before thinking.


Edited by PJSlavner, 17 July 2013 - 07:43 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS