Jump to content



Photo

Adjacency and Barry's gun


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Donkey Toes

Donkey Toes

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 July 2013 - 08:47 PM

Playing with an attorney. He is convinced that the flash gun's adjacent shooting should be read in the broadest sense of adjacency. He believes he can use it to attack two different enemies that are adjacent to Barry but not adjacent to each other since the rules don't specify what the adjacency is in reference to. I believe it means they must be adjacent to each other. Is there an impartial judge in the house?

 



#2 Cigar

Cigar

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 04 August 2013 - 10:06 PM

From a rules and mechanics perspective, it makes more sense for it to apply to adjacent enemies at range, not at Barry's base.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS