Jump to content



Photo

Coins on tech cards with Investments expansion


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 camillejr

camillejr

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 July 2013 - 01:33 PM

Hello everyone, I have a following inquiry: when you add a coin to the tech card (say, Code of Laws), where they are limited to max 4 coins, and then you invest a coin from this card, do you still have a limit of four coins, or now you can only have three more coins?

 

I know that a player must take this coin and get rid of it, but do you mark it somehow, that the tech card had once had a coin on it?



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 543 posts

Posted 14 July 2013 - 10:16 PM

I would say no. The 4 coin limit is just that. A limit on how many coin tokens the tech in question may have on it at any given time. Otherwise the wording should've been "Limit four uses." or something to that effect.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 camillejr

camillejr

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 07:15 AM

True that, however it still seems like a game-breaker to me. Thanks for the reply :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS