Jump to content



Photo

Illyrio confirmation please


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Daenarys

Daenarys

    Member

  • Members
  • 341 posts

Posted 11 July 2013 - 04:05 AM

I am playing as House Targaryen and have Magister Illyrio in play

 

"You may play attachments from opponents discard piles as if they were in your hand"

 

Do i still need to play an out of house gold penalty if the attachment is not Targaryen/ Neutral ?

 

Thanks



#2 Bomb

Bomb

    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,758 posts

Posted 11 July 2013 - 07:48 AM

Yes you do.  Pretend those attachments are in your hand for all intents and purposes.


  • -Istaril likes this

#3 HastAttack

HastAttack

    Member

  • Members
  • 324 posts

Posted 16 July 2013 - 06:36 AM

Text says "as if they were in your hand" - if you want to play an out of house card from your hand and you do not have anything to say otherwise (i.e. agenda or plot card) then you have to pay the out of house gold penalty

 

When something is "as if they were in your hand" then operations behave exactly the same as if the card was in your hand


  • mdc273 likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS