I know that many of you may not even have Labyrinth of Ruin, let alone played it, but we have come up with some questions after utilizing the Hexer class. Any attempted answers, observations, comments, etc. would be welcome.
I suspect that some of these questions may become fodder for the FAQ.
Question #1 concerns the Enfeebling Hex skill card. It reads as follows:
Enfeebling Hex: XP Cost: 0, Fatigue Cost: 0
While you have a Magic weapon equipped, each of your attacks gains:
Surge: Hex 1 monster within 3 spaces of your target.
When performing an attack targeting a hexed monster, a hero may discard any number
of hex tokens before spending Surges. The attack gains +1H for each hex token
Our question concerns the first part of the card "... Hex 1 monster within 3 spaces of your target." Can you choose to hex the actual target monster? Obviously, it is within 3 spaces of itself, but the way it is phrased "seems" to indicate a difference between the target and all other monsters within 3 spaces of itself. Thoughts?
Question #2 concerns the Affliction skill card. It reads as follows:
Affliction: XP Cost: 1, Fatigue Cost: 1
Exhaust this card when a hexed monster declares a move action and discard 1 hex
token from that monster. That monster immediately suffers 1 Heart. In addition, that
monster suffers 1 additional Heart for each space it moves during its activation.
Our question concerns the second part of the card "... that monster suffers 1 additional Heart for each space it moves during its activation". If a hero has a weapon and/or skill and/or effect that allows it to attack the monster during the monster's activation (almost like an interrupt in D1e). and that hero's weapon and/or skill and/or effect MOVES the monster, does the monster suffer 1 additional heart for each space moved, or does this only happen when the monster voluntarily moves on its own during its activation?
Question #3 concerns the Fel Command skill card. It reads as follows:
Fel Command: XP Cost: 2, Fatigue Cost: 2
Exhaust this card when the overlord choose a hexed monster to activate. Discard 1
hex token from that monster to immediately perform an attack with it. You make all
choices during the attack. After the attack is resolved, the monster activates as normal.
This skill seems to provide the heroes with a D1e like "Dark Charm" ability against monsters (although even better in that it allows the heroes to make all choices such as how to spend surges, skills, etc.). Can you force the monster from which you remove the hex token to attack itself? And, back to the age old question ... is "monster" synonymous with "Lieutenant" and/or is it synonymous with a possessed Ally?
Begin the debate. We are interested to see how others would rule on these questions.