Jump to content



Photo

line of sight question


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 rpgplayer88

rpgplayer88

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 08 July 2013 - 04:32 AM

Can I trace line of sight starting from the corner of the wall from a figure or does that conflict with "If the line passes through the edge of a map tile, a door, a wall, or a blocked space (a space containing a figure or obstacle), the target space is not in line of sight"?

 

The rule didn't specify, but if I trace the line touches only the corner of walled space, does the target is in LOS?


Edited by rpgplayer88, 08 July 2013 - 04:38 AM.


#2 PierreBoberg

PierreBoberg

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 08 July 2013 - 05:03 AM

Hi,

hope this help you:

pic1657088_md.png


  • Robin and KAKITA like this

#3 rpgplayer88

rpgplayer88

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 08 July 2013 - 11:26 AM

Thanks!

 

Does the image below makes A,C and the orange marker have LOS to each other?

2lt2z7.png


Edited by rpgplayer88, 08 July 2013 - 11:37 AM.


#4 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 08 July 2013 - 01:42 PM

Yes. They have LOS to one another.
  • Titeman likes this
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#5 vendettarock

vendettarock

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 06:23 PM

Hi,

hope this help you:

pic1657088_md.png

 

Are you sure about 7 and 8 examples?

 

From FAQ:

 

Q: Are spaces that are separated by a wall (edge of a map tile) adjacent to 

each other?
A: No, spaces that are separated by a wall (the black edge of a map tile) are 
not adjacent nor are they in line of sight to each other. Although the two 
spaces technically share a corner, the wall blocks both movement and line 
of sight between the two spaces on either side.


#6 Titeman

Titeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 249 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 10:08 PM

Yes, as they don't share a corner, per the FAQ quote you posted...
--------------------------------------------------
Do not meddle in the affairs of Dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup...

#7 PierreBoberg

PierreBoberg

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 18 July 2013 - 01:47 AM

That FAQ should answer whay Nr:6 is not ok.



#8 vendettarock

vendettarock

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 July 2013 - 02:39 AM

The image note says: A&B in 6. Have neither LoS or Adjacency.

 

I can understand why in 6 you can not do a melee attack (because are not adjacency).

 

But if  6 have not LoS, then either in 7&8. I interpret that´s the only corner without LoS

 

 

Sorry for my english.



#9 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 18 July 2013 - 03:28 AM

The image note says: A&B in 6. Have neither LoS or Adjacency.

 

I can understand why in 6 you can not do a melee attack (because are not adjacency).

 

But if  6 have not LoS, then either in 7&8. I interpret that´s the only corner without LoS

 

 

Sorry for my english.

There is no LOS in 6, because it is the specific example adressed by the FAQ.

Up to now, yes, it is the only "corner" which blocks LOS - but I would add that the separating wall has something to do with it too.


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS