Just re-reading that, and I always thought the 2nd weapon meant just one attack or shot while the 1st weapon you could use Lightning Attack, Swift Attack, or Semi-Auto or Full Auto. But now it looks like you can do those attack actions in both hands in the same round (Lightning attack or Full auto from both weapons). I didn't see anything in the errata, so I assume this is intended. So far the only limit of hits I saw on the Swift/lightning attack was the WS bonus.
So the question I have, is this an issue? Has it unbalanced anything that you've seen? I've seen plenty of elite enemies with this combo also, which IMO makes for a decent foil against the PCs that get this, plus a Reaction roll can potentially negate all of the hits anyway. But has this been a balance problem at all for anyone?