any recomendations.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Ghettochild21

Ghettochild21

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 July 2013 - 04:02 AM

I just started playing, I'm a High Elf bounty hunter. Thinking of changing careers. Any recommendations?

• Mexorlon likes this

#2 Crazy Aido

Crazy Aido

• Members
  • 484 posts

Posted 04 July 2013 - 04:45 AM

Play a dwarf?

Seriously, there are a few options, you could move into witch hunter, marksman or scout would probably all be good options.

#3 Emirikol

Emirikol

~Ĉiam subskribi antaŭ-nup kun Fimir

• Members
  • 5,123 posts

Posted 06 July 2013 - 11:33 PM

I just started playing, I'm a High Elf bounty hunter. Thinking of changing careers. Any recommendations?

What campaign are you playing?  Is it combat-heavy, NPC-socializing, or investigative stuff?  

#4 GoblynKing

GoblynKing

• Members
  • 331 posts

Posted 07 July 2013 - 09:20 AM

Depends upon your character's background honestly. I find the best and most fun to play PCs are the ones that have colorful backgrounds that inform their careers. I mean, careers aren't really "classes" in the traditional D&D sense, they're truly jobs that hopefully earn the PC money or useful skills. 

That being said, if your High Elf is bounty hunting for some High Elf house or law enforcement agency, then I'd head towards something related, perhaps he's promoted by his superiors to a military position, so Soldier or Captain would work. If he's freelance however, and is some kinda blacksheep that rejects his societies rules and travels around on his own, well you could be just about anything....maybe a Vampire Hunter?

#5 timekilling

timekilling

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 July 2013 - 12:20 PM

Here are the 3E High Elf Careers: http://brokentome.co...x?Race=High Elf

My first character was human Hunter -> Scout -> Assassin. With a High Elf you can try: Bounty Hunter -> Scout -> Marksman if you're going the Legolas route