Jump to content



Photo

multiple action and removing stress questions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 frostrunner

frostrunner

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 03 July 2013 - 09:53 PM

So i have a question about multiple actions on one ship.

 

Ive read and heard different accounts of people saying a ship cant have 2 of the same action and in some other places they can. The FAQ says you can not perform the evade or focus actions more than once per round, but they can be assigned to the ship by other means. 

 

My real question is if a pilot like vader who can take 2 actions, may he take 2 evade, or 2 focus? or do they have to be diferent actions, and have other pilots or cards be the ones that can get him to 2 of the same action. Because the way i see it, having more than one focus or evade is super useful and should always be sought after.

 

Second question, you remove a stress token by performing a green manuver, if your ship is stopped mid way by say another ship or obstuction and they manuver isnt fully performed, do you still get to remove the stress token for choosing a green manuver or no cause you didnt get to complete the manuver.



#2 Buhallin

Buhallin

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,873 posts

Posted 03 July 2013 - 10:39 PM

Page 9: However, a ship cannot perform the same action more than once during a single game round (not even when the action is a “free action”).

 

FAQ:

Q: If a ship executes a green maneuver and overlaps a ship or obstacle, is one stress token still removed from it?
A: Yes.

 

On the multiple actions question, you can acquire two focus or evade TOKENS, so long as they come from different sources, but you can never take the same action twice.  So you might be able to have two focus tokens if you take the focus action and then Garven Dreis gievs you one, but you can't take the focus action and then have Squad Leader give you a free focus action.



#3 Bolder

Bolder

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 July 2013 - 07:19 PM

So just to add and clarify, night beast who gets to "perform" a FREE focus action after a green maneuver, cannot "perform" another focus but can "perform" evade or barrel roll.

This correct?

#4 Buhallin

Buhallin

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,873 posts

Posted 09 July 2013 - 10:17 PM

So just to add and clarify, night beast who gets to "perform" a FREE focus action after a green maneuver, cannot "perform" another focus but can "perform" evade or barrel roll.

This correct?

Correct.  Some things will be designated as actions, others not.  Night Beast gives you a free focus action.  Squad Leader allows a free action.  Soontir Fel grants a focus token when he gets a stress token, which is NOT an action.

 

You're only limited on duplicating actions.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS