Jump to content



Photo

Have the Soul Drinkers Turned Renegade Yet?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 antijoke_13

antijoke_13

    Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 25 June 2013 - 05:56 PM

I just got done reading the Omnibus, and i thought it would be interesting to play a Soul Drinker who is in the Deathwatch when his chapter falls unwittingly, much like how Astral Claws can be played right as the chapter as a whole falls to Chaos.

 



#2 eldath

eldath

    Member

  • Members
  • 218 posts

Posted 26 June 2013 - 12:31 AM

I think that the best answer to that is do you and your GM want them to have fallen yet? Even if the GM decides they have fallen, you could always play a Black Shield who was a Soul Drinker.

E



#3 FiannaMyke

FiannaMyke

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 12 July 2013 - 05:23 AM

The only referance I can find to when the Soul Drinkers were excommunicated is 'the late 41st millenium'. So it's either recent past or near future for stock Deathwatch campaigns. Eldath already had the right answer :) , but with no canon date, there's no canon answer, unlike the events of the Badab War.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS