Jump to content



Photo

Targeting Empty Space??


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Hasharin

Hasharin

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 22 June 2013 - 04:43 PM

We recently played an encounter where an empty space was targeted by a blast attack. This is contradictory to the rules but there is an argument that can be made for it. At one point in the rule book it states that a player may only target a space with a monster in it. At another part it says that any hero with a ranges weapon can target any space with line of sight, any being in bold. So which is it??



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,258 posts

Posted 22 June 2013 - 08:40 PM

So by that argument, because the word "adjacent" is bolded for melee attacks, you can attack empty adjacent spaces (for surge-usage) desconfiado. Any and adjacent are limitations on which spaces the attacks can target, adjacent only for melee, any in LOS for ranged, but target space must still contain a monster.

"A figure making a Ranged attack may target any figure in its line of sight

(including adjacent spaces)." (p. 12)

"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Hasharin

Hasharin

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 23 June 2013 - 02:40 AM

Ok thanks one of my friends was playing with the blast being able to target empty spaces and it was killing the overlord 



#4 Hasharin

Hasharin

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 23 June 2013 - 02:40 AM

Ok thanks one of my friends was playing with the blast being able to target empty spaces and it was killing the overlord 



#5 Demoncow

Demoncow

    Member

  • Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 24 June 2013 - 03:18 AM

ha-ha i kicked his butt


Demoncow: He who takes off like a llama when the need arises.


#6 Hasharin

Hasharin

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 24 June 2013 - 04:34 AM

Probably one of the reasons we won the campaign… that and the fact that we searched almost every single token :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS