Jump to content



Photo

ES: Unseen Forces Jim Culver ability question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Groddzilla

Groddzilla

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 21 June 2013 - 07:28 AM

I just played a game of ES and used Jim Culver.  His ability Strange Luck allows him once per turn to focus or assist even after a roll in which the task was successfully completed.

My question is, should it read "Once per day"  because he can use it to assist, which would happen on other peoples turns.  Or should the assist part be dropped and Strange Luck only works on Jim Culver's turn?



#2 xfoley8

xfoley8

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 21 June 2013 - 10:31 AM

Groddzilla said:

I just played a game of ES and used Jim Culver.  His ability Strange Luck allows him once per turn to focus or assist even after a roll in which the task was successfully completed.

My question is, should it read "Once per day"  because he can use it to assist, which would happen on other peoples turns.  Or should the assist part be dropped and Strange Luck only works on Jim Culver's turn?

No, Jim's ability works on his turn and others- he can both focus on his own turn, or assist on others (as long as he's at the same adventure), even when he, or the character he's assisting, has completed a task.  Of course, he can only focus or assist once each turn (this goes without saying, as it's a general rule that Jim's character doesn't break).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS