Jump to content



Photo

Question about last order card (& possibly: Anya miniature)


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 XUR

XUR

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 20 June 2013 - 03:09 AM

Hi friends :)

Sorry if this has been previously asked … can't seem to find an answer to this important question.

If my Cog only has one Order Card remaining, can he use it for its reaction ability ("Guard" obvioulsy being the only interesting option in this case), thus putting himself in the "Bleeding Out" state after this last burst  ?

 

Will post my home-made Anya mini + emergency holes counters here anytime soon ;)

 

 

 

 



#2 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts

Posted 20 June 2013 - 10:09 PM

Please note that a CoG bleeds out only when he does not have enough cards in hand to be discarded when he takes damages; just having zero cards in hand does not mean that he is bleeding out.  So you can play your last order card in hand, whether during your turn or as reaction on others' turns, and you are not considered bleeding out.  You can draw two cards at the beginning of your next turn.


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

#3 golem101

golem101

    Member

  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 20 June 2013 - 10:48 PM

Angus Lee said:

Please note that a CoG bleeds out only when he does not have enough cards in hand to be discarded when he takes damages; just having zero cards in hand does not mean that he is bleeding out.  So you can play your last order card in hand, whether during your turn or as reaction on others' turns, and you are not considered bleeding out.  You can draw two cards at the beginning of your next turn.

Yup.

Having zero cards does not mean you're bleeding out, it simply means you can't do anything (defend, react, take damage, etc.). Only when your COG has to go into the "negatives" he's actually bleeding out.

 

Looking forward for the Anya mini.



#4 XUR

XUR

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 21 June 2013 - 12:53 PM

Oh ! I wasn't expecting that answer at all … thanks for this crucial explanation, guys.

As promised, some pics of the Anya mini I converted. Hope this won't make the mods angry as it usually does ;)

I did this with our friend Coralie in mind, believing she would prefer to play her rather than a muscular, bad-ass looking marine … told us there was no way she would play "a frail little girl lost on the battlefield"  !! -XD-

I used the monstruous looking Clix mini as a base for this … I started cleaning it with acetone, glued some cork shapes on the base, then altered the overall position. I molded the face and the Lanzor (sorry, Lancer ^^) using greenstuff and cut cute strands of hair out of a thin metal sheet.

Granted, some details remain to be painted (especially the face area), but I believe this is a good start :) - Realized that her right thigh segment was a bit long, had to shorten it once painted :(

Here are some more pics of Cogs in situation …

I fancied using these funny Sarlaac-looking models to represent the E- holes. True, this is not how they look in the game, but they certainly look great on the board !

(poor Dom : "Why am I always the one to remain in the box now that they have a 5th choice ?")

Currently doing some attempts at making the setting more 3-dimensional, using elements cut from various games …

Ambushing a Berserker … risky business if there is !

 



#5 golem101

golem101

    Member

  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 21 June 2013 - 08:56 PM

The Anya custom mini looks mighty good, and I'm quite envious of your basing skills. Good job!



#6 XUR

XUR

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 25 June 2013 - 07:57 AM

Thanks :)

Funny thing is, this neat texturing effect is quite simple to achieve (if you're talking about the one on Cole & Berserker)

You just need some Prince August -400- (Mastic Plastique, as we call it here) and some bristol paper …

Start by slathering some on your base, and gently pat this putty with the paper to create the background texture.

Once dry, put some more on localized areas (but don't cover the whole base, the idea being to have the background texture still visible here and there), and flatten it using the paper as a trowel this time.

Trust me on this ^^



#7 mr hulk

mr hulk

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 February 2014 - 05:01 PM

Thanks for bringing me to this page, XUR. Enjoyed having a gander at your work - it's giving me some inspiration (and hope!) in attempting some conversions with the heroclix myself, especially Raam. I'll be sure to refer back to your work for reference as I go. Cheers!


Edited by mr hulk, 05 February 2014 - 06:19 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS