Jump to content



Photo

searches and death


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 ilulome

ilulome

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 10 June 2013 - 04:21 PM

If the OL plays a trap card in reponse to a hero doing a search on a search token and the trap card kills the hero. Does the hero still gets to draw a search card?



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,607 posts

Posted 11 June 2013 - 12:07 PM

That's a good question.  Probably worthy of sending to FFG for an official response via the "Rules Questions" link down at the bottom of the page.

My first instinct woul dbe to say that the hero does not complete the Search action, but on the other hand, if a trap is played "when a hero enters a space" the hero will be KO'd in the new space, as far as I know…



#3 ilulome

ilulome

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 11 June 2013 - 04:47 PM

Thanks for the reply. I sent the question to FFG as you suggested. Waiting for their reponse.



#4 Schmiegel

Schmiegel

    Member

  • Members
  • 269 posts

Posted 11 June 2013 - 05:30 PM

I would suggest that, yes, the hero does get the search card. It was the act of searching that activated the trap, correct? So searching has happened already, chronologically, followed by the playing of a trap. The moment that searching occurs, I'd think the hero has the right to possess the search card.



#5 ilulome

ilulome

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 12 June 2013 - 04:21 PM

I just got an FFG reply to my question. Yes, the search action resolve, so the hero gets the card.



#6 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,607 posts

Posted 13 June 2013 - 02:35 PM

ilulome said:

I just got an FFG reply to my question. Yes, the search action resolve, so the hero gets the card.

Good to know.

By extension, I would assume that if a hero is defeated by a trap played in response to opening a door, the door is still opened.  That can be important for tactical purposes.  I'm not sure if there are any other actions that can trigger a trap off the top of my head, but in general I would expect the triggering action it still completed.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS