Jump to content



Photo

Tactical retreat card


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Saifur

Saifur

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 09 June 2013 - 02:49 AM

If i use tactical retreat and the other player plays traitor card matching my leader , do i still lose all units and leader, or tactical retreat card is resolved before the other player resolves his traitor ? Since tha card says the battle is canceled , he shouldnt be able to use his traitor card ?



#2 Kouteki

Kouteki

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 10 June 2013 - 06:52 PM

The rules on revolving battles state that traitor cards are played after simultaneously revealing strategy cards, but before resolving them. So my guess is that the traitor blocks the retreat effect.

Story-wise, a traitor wouldn't let the troops under his command fall back to safety, but guide them into their deaths instead. devil



#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,552 posts

Posted 11 June 2013 - 12:12 PM

I agree.  That's how it worked in Dune, too.  Treachery (Strategy) cards are not resolved if traitor(s) are called.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS