Jump to content



Photo

About duplicates


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 natanfk

natanfk

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 May 2013 - 02:19 AM

I know they save a character from being killed or discarded, but in the manual, it seems to me that they only can do that when it's by an EFFECT of a card. 

Can they save a character from being killed, let's say, if the opponent wins a military challenge, and then instead of killing them, the players can just discard a duplicate?



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 358 posts

Posted 25 May 2013 - 11:08 AM

Rulebook, Page 12:

"A player can discard a duplicate attached to a unique character in his play area to save it from
being killed (see “Save Responses” on page 13).
"

Says nothing about "only when killed by a card effect".

So, yes, you may discard a duplicate to save a character from being killed for claim.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS