Jump to content



Photo

Small question about Controlling and Binding.


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 MoonShadow

MoonShadow

    Member

  • Members
  • 173 posts

Posted 22 May 2013 - 03:12 AM

Do you need to Control an entity before you can Bind it in an item ?

Also, everytime you want to realease the entity from it's prison do you need to pass a Control check or else you can not Control it ?

Thanks in advance!



#2 Black-Fox

Black-Fox

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 22 May 2013 - 04:31 AM

You do not have to be Controlling a being to Bind them, however if you dont, even if you have bound them, you can not force them to do anything.

If you have a creature Controlled when you Bind them, then you never need to make a Control check on them again, as long as it continues to be bound.



#3 MoonShadow

MoonShadow

    Member

  • Members
  • 173 posts

Posted 22 May 2013 - 06:16 AM

So if I summon a creature,then roll a successiveI control  and the Bind it everytime I realease it from the binding and it materialises I don't need to roll for control because I have already done it when I summoned it?



#4 Black-Fox

Black-Fox

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 22 May 2013 - 06:42 AM

Yes, if you have Contolled a creature before you Bind it, then it stays Controlled as long as it remains Bound. Keep in mind that when you have bound a creature into something, materializing it from the object is not the same thing as releasing the binding.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS