Jump to content



Photo

The retreat of the attacking troops.


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 GuyverX

GuyverX

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 May 2013 - 12:10 AM

Sorry for my English. I hope the question is understandable. :)
If you attack the enemy from the home area, but do not leave a token of power and lose the battle where they must withdraw your troops? Since the area from which you came automatically returned to the original owner as soon as you left the order of march.

1. The troops returned to the area from which it was attacked by ignoring the fact that it is drawn on the badge of power.
2. The troops destroyed because they can not return to the area where the attack.
3. The troops retreating in any neutral zone.



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 422 posts

Posted 20 May 2013 - 02:25 AM

GuyverX said:

2. The troops destroyed because they can not return to the area where the attack.

The Official Response from FFG:

"The unit would be destroyed, as it has no area to retreat into. Marching out of an enemy home area (without leaving a power token) can be very dangerous."


  • olivtv likes this

#3 GuyverX

GuyverX

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 May 2013 - 02:45 AM

Thank you.



#4 SEBASTIAN DOGARIU

SEBASTIAN DOGARIU

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 July 2013 - 11:58 AM

What about when I have a ship and I cannot retreat anywhere? Is the ship automatically destroyed?

 

In the first post, I don't understand one thing: if I leave no power tokens behind and lose, why can't I re-route to another area (free) or the same one?


Edited by SEBASTIAN DOGARIU, 15 July 2013 - 12:00 PM.


#5 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 422 posts

Posted 16 July 2013 - 07:40 AM

Yes, the ship is destroyed.

 

Because attacking units MUST retreat to the are they came from, but they CANNOT retreat to an area controlled by another player.



#6 Andrew M Profitt

Andrew M Profitt

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 05:12 PM

Why does the land go back to the original owner?



#7 mungkei

mungkei

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 18 August 2013 - 07:27 AM

The land goes back to the original owner because of the printed power token on that land area.



#8 Dalamarth

Dalamarth

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 04:17 PM

Why does the land go back to the original owner?

If you're looking for a "fluff" reason, because the populace of that region will always be loyal to their house. It's assumed the home regions are full of the more hardcore mid-upper class loyal citizens. Not necessarily the common lower class people who don't really care who is/isn't in power.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS