Jump to content



Photo

Evading Monster Check


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Esto

Esto

    Member

  • Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 19 May 2013 - 05:10 AM

Can an Investigator choose to "evade monster" prior to combat if he has 0 dice to roll for this skill check (thereby automatically receiving the monster's combat damage)?



#2 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,347 posts

Posted 19 May 2013 - 05:21 AM

Yes, and that me a tactically sound option, such as with a Nightgaunt.


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 


#3 eriktheguy

eriktheguy

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 19 May 2013 - 06:10 PM

Fluff-wise, I picture an investigator running away trying not to look at the monster.



#4 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,347 posts

Posted 20 May 2013 - 01:14 PM

I hear the sound of Bill Cosby's voice…of course, you would have to know his comedy records of the 1960s…but yeah, running away, yelling, "yahhhhhhhh!!!!"


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 


#5 Wolfgar

Wolfgar

    Member

  • Members
  • 334 posts

Posted 20 May 2013 - 05:06 PM

Whenever Michael McGlen succeeds on a Horror check he really shouldn't have, I like to imagine he's too stupid to realize it's a monster. "Man, the fellas in this joint sure are ugly lookin'."



#6 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,347 posts

Posted 21 May 2013 - 02:01 PM

and that's what makes his Personal Story brilliant!


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS