1. Unit Limit: I read some where in the rules that the Limit of units in a hex/space is 8. But if the unit size is ever exceded at what point do you remove the excess units? imediatly or at the end of the turn. The reason this keep coming up is when some one places a mobalize or conquest card and whats to move say 8 model from 1 hex and 8 from anouther hex to try and over power a strong hold. Is this possible?
Normally, you are not allowed to exceed your stacking limit; you can't do it on purpose to eliminate units, even if it would be advantageous to do so. So for the most part, the timing is irrelevant, since you aren't allowed to do it
However, there are two exceptions:
1) if you are moving units into an area to start a battle, you CAN exceed the stacking limit. In that case, you do not check for the stacking limit until the battle is over. Afterwards, if you have more than 8 units in the area, all the excess units must retreat to a SINGLE friendly area (or an empty area, if there are NO friendly areas adjacent, but that's pretty rare). Note that the excess units aren't necessarily destroyed, unless moving to the friendly area overstacks the area (see #2).
2) When retreating units; you are allowed to move the retreating units into an area that causes that area to exceed the stacking limit. If you do this, you must immediately discard units down to 8 (they can be units that were already there or newly-retreated units).
Would they move the 16 units in battle then remove the excess?
Or can you move the 1st 8 in battle in the case of attackers loosing retreat then continue with the turn and move the next 8 in?
You can move all 16 into battle. You could move MORE than 16 if you wanted, too, though usually that's going to be major overkill, and afterwards, regardless of what happens, you will end up losing some of the units because no matter how you slice it, you will be either losing units in battle, or you will end up overstacking somewhere even after retreating.
2. Playing as the Waiqar and this question could be answered by that of answers to question 1. The nercomancers raise 2 reanimates as their special. What happens if this raise exceedes the 8 unit limit? Do i remove the excess straight away or at the end of the battle?
Stacking limits are ignored during the battle by both attacker and defender; adding units in this way (or similar ways, such as with Vampires) is the only way the defender can do so. After the battle, if the attacker is exceeding the limit, the excess units must retreat. If the defender is exceeding the limit, the excess units are destroyed (the defender does not have the option to retreat).
I hope that helps!