Jump to content



Photo

Mutual Blackmail (plot card) Confusion


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Khalpongo

Khalpongo

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 06 May 2013 - 09:17 PM

Please clarify, how does MUTUAL BLACKMAIL applies? its states: When Revealed, if you have more than one opponent, choose an opponet, then you and that opponent cannot declare an (INTRIGUE) challenge for this round..(something like that) Is it for Melee battles only? or the word "IF" is optional, hence you can still not declare an intrigue to your JOUSTING opponent (a 2player game)? same as the MUTUAL ENEMIES plot card..



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 422 posts

Posted 08 May 2013 - 06:53 AM

This question actually refers to the LCG, not this version of the game, which only has two players.

Text works in Melee only.  Although Gold, Initiative, and Claim work even in Joust.

If you DO have more than one opponent, then the rest of the text applies.

If you DON'T have more than one opponent, the plot text does not apply.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS