-----sorry to bring this up again, I just wanted to make sure-----
Hey KTOM and other judges of the game,
We should all be making the ruling that city of spiders can duplication negotiations (with all other play restrictions met of course)?
Just wanted to make sure that is how all the regionals referees are doing things.
Indeed. City of Spiders literally triggers the effect on Negotiations. This means the "other" city plots it is referring to excludes Negotiations when checking. If Negotiations is your only city plot in the used pile, City of Spiders will successfully trigger Negotiations and Negotiations ability will also successfully trigger. If you have another City plot in your used pile in addition to Negotiations, City of Spiders will successfully trigger, but Negotiations will not.