Jump to content



Photo

AP Incendiary Blast vs Damage Resilient


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Gothik

Gothik

    Member

  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 14 April 2013 - 09:36 PM

Another gap in the rules or just my stupidity? Steel Rain is firing Petard Mortar at Mao Zedong with Damage Resilient and hits with its single die. Now, which of the following is true?

A: Mao doesn`t perform DR roll and is immediately gone, as - according to rules - no damage points are inflicted, but "unit is immediately eliminated";

B: Mao rolls DR with a single die and "dies"/"survives" depending on the result of the roll;

C: Mao rolls DR with 8 dice, as AP Incediary Blast caused in fact 8 damage points.

I think option A s true, but I would be grateful for Your opinions.



#2 Kriegschatten

Kriegschatten

    Member

  • Members
  • 207 posts

Posted 15 April 2013 - 12:43 AM

Option "A" is correct (unit is eliminated, no save).

You might want to take a look at this thread for more details: http://www.fantasyfl...=1&efidt=739027

 

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS