Jump to content


Giant's sweep vs multiple heroes

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 cieje



  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 April 2013 - 08:49 PM


So tonight my group and I found myself in a situation:
I have a master giant sweep. Does say… 5 damage and has 1 surge to apply stun. I unfortunately do not have the card in front of me, but We couldn't decide upon the order of operations.
There are Four heroes being hit. Two of the heroes had abilities/armor that allowed them to "cancel" or cause me to "expend" the surge the surge.
If one of these two heroes resolve their defense first, thus either canceling or causing me to expend the surge, does that mean the two other characters would be effects by the surge?
What I mean is, the sweep is specifically a single attack roll vs the 4 heroes; not targeting one specifically. Does something that 1 hero does effect that surge usage to the other heroes?

#2 Robin



  • Members
  • 695 posts

Posted 09 April 2013 - 10:32 PM

See here : http://www.boardgame...ultiple-targets

An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS