Jump to content


Hylar 111 pulsar cannon

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Tperk4369



  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 06:08 AM

I played a pulsar cannon during a battle.  The person I was in combat with played a Magen energy shield.  My card said that if my opponent committed a Magen energy shield, it explodes, destroying all units and influence in the space.  We know the units and influence are destroyed.  Does my opponent get to keep his energy shield card?


thanks in advance

#2 Fnoffen



  • Members
  • 563 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 08:36 AM

No. All units, leaders and cards involved in the battle are killed/destroyed. On a side note, it's Hylar 3 written with roman numerals.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum

#3 Steve-O



  • Members
  • 4,680 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 03:00 PM

Players only get to keep cards if they win the battle.  In the case of a laser-shield explosion, both players lose, so nobody can keep their cards.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS