For those of happened to read the thread below ("the King…"), I came home from work and took a half hour or so and played four (4) Turns, as the Investigators had four (4) Elder Signs (yes, I relented and didn't flip the seal…I removed it) on the board and with Mandy in Kingsport on Rift duty following her Madness card, Amnesia; I had both Rita (with a Gate Box, borrowed from Mandy) and William in the same Other World. George had gone out to fight a cultist and actually had his a….er, head handed to hi and he ended-up recovering at St. Mary's Hospital, when another Gate Burst ocurred.
So, despite the fact that I always play with the Lurker, I rarely take a Pact…this time was different and both Rita and George grabbed a Pact and used the Power tokens to seal the Gates and win the game. I know there was some controversy over the Power tokens and I thought that one side of the argument stemmed from the fact that they didn't believe that Power tokens could be used during the same turn they were obtained. According to the card, you "may use Power tokens as Clue tokens…" when it's "refreshed" ~ of course as it's the second paragraph it's not that clear. The FAQ doesn't provide any real guidance, so I'm a bit confused about them.
Anyway, with 11 Doom Tokens on the Doom Track, George, Mandy, Rita, and William defeated Ghatanothoa ~ again, a nail-biter!