Jump to content



Photo

Stimulank Kit and attached heroes.


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 05:57 AM

Just got an official answer from FFG on an issue that came up in my latest game session:

 

A squad with an attached hero are injected with the Stimulant Kit. How do I handle it if they decide to separate?
- Can the hero dettach from the squad, perform his two activations then fall prone, then after the opponent has activated a unit, the squad performs its two activations then falls prone?
After a squad with an attached hero has been injected with a Stimulant Kit, the hero may be detached from the squad, perform two activations, and then fall prone. When the squad the hero left activates, it will also benefit from the Stimulant Kit injection, allowing it to perform two activations. The squad will also fall prone at the end of its second activation.
- Can the unit as a whole perform their first activation together, then the hero dettaches and performs his second activation, then the squad performs its second activation? How would that work?
If a squad with an attached hero has been injected with a Stimulant Kit, the hero may only be detached from the squad before beginning of the hero's or the squad's first Stimulant Kit activation. Otherwise, the hero may not be detached from the squad until all Stimulant Kit activations are complete.
 
Looks like a good ruling to me.


#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 06:11 AM

Here's a couple of other related answer that can be useful to have:

 

- A unit that has received a Stimulant Kit shot, but has not yet been activated, performs a Reactive Fire. What happens? Do they get to perform a sustained attack?

Reactive Fire is a special activation that, when successful, is specifically limited to performing a single ATTACK action. If a unit that has received an injection from the Stimulant Kit, but has not yet been activated, attempts Reactive Fire, Reactive Fire is resolved normally. However, since the Reactive Fire attempt is considered to be the unit's complete activation, the benefits of the Stimulant Kit injection will be wasted

 

- A hero is attached to a squad. Can he dettach from the squad in the moment he performs a Reactive Fire? He is being activated, after all.

A hero may detach from a squad prior to attempting Reactive Fire.



#3 Lska

Lska

    Member

  • Members
  • 487 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 10:26 PM

Some of those actions are a creepy idea rules wise;P I'm glad such things don't come up on our games:D



#4 Gothik

Gothik

    Member

  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 02:42 AM

Lska said:

Some of those actions are a creepy idea rules wise;P I'm glad such things don't come up on our games:D

 

Not anymore :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS