Jump to content


two weapon wielding spear and x

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Vasquia



  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 07:53 PM

When using a spear and another weapon, can the player use surges to activate the second weapons ability when 1 space away from monster?


For example if a hero are 1 space away from a monster using a spear (for reach) and a light hammer in his other hand (for stun). Can he use 1 surge to inflict stun on that monster?



#2 Rico



  • Members
  • 169 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 09:54 PM

No. You have to choose your weapon before attacking.

#3 Steve-O



  • Members
  • 4,733 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 03:25 AM

You have to delcare which weapon you are using before rolling dice, and the rules say you can only use surge effects on the weapon you chose to use for this attack.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS