Photo

New to the game: Building a character. Need advice.

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Sang de Poulpe

Sang de Poulpe

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 January 2013 - 01:37 PM

Hello all,

I have been invited to join a game of Dark Heresy this Sunday and I would like some help building a suitable character. I am fairly new to this system would you kindly help me in this matter?

Info on game:
  • It is a long time campaign and we should be arriving to ascension levels.
  • Characters are currently Level 5 (3250xp in total).
  • In the group from what I know there is a Sister of Battle (adepta sororitas) of the Dialogus kind (the diplomacy ones, not sure of the name).
  • A melee psyker with a force blade.
  • A techpriest and a regular one. (I do not know much about those two)

I am interested in doing an Arbitrator and eventually ascend him to a Judge or an assassin and go for either Death Cult Assassin or Vindicare Assassin. I am fairly new to this system so any help or advice would be most appreciated.

My rolls for starting stats are WS 15 BS 13 S 16 T 12 Ag 8 I 20 P 7 Wp 11 Fel 9 

The origin is Cleansed mind for Assassin or Schola progenium for arbitrator (could ask for something else in this case.)

I was looking to make an arbitrator that could use guile and cunning to infiltrate heretics and collect as much intel before calling for reinforcments for the cleansing and purging part. Therefore the Impostor (Book of Judgment) background stoke my eye as did the alternate rank Cult-Stalker (Daemon Hunter). Or I could go for a more classic approach and maybe choose Callyxian Pattern killings (Inquisitor’s Handbook) background and might dabble in the alternate rank of Warden of the Divisio Immoralis (IH).