Hi everybody, sorry for my bad english, i will try to explain as well as i can. The rule for Phasers speaks : "Armors rolls cannot be taken against an Attack Action that includes a Phaser Weapon.Cover may still reduce the damage from a Phaser weapon as normal."
And the rulebook speaks about an "Attack action" : Pick target unit (s) and allocate weapon (s) firing.
So, for example, i have a Cobra with Phaser,cal.30 and cal.50. I choose to pick 3 targets units and fire unit A with phaser , unit B with cal.30 and unit C with cal.50.
If i understand well, all the target units cannot make armors rolls according the Phasers Rule even if i don't shoot phasers to unit B and C. Is correct ?
The same question can be made if i use grenade or burst weapon.