Jump to content



Photo

Spoils of War


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 10:56 PM

Limit 1 per deck. Forced: When this zone is attacked, the attacking player takes control of this card and moves it to a zone of his choice.

Can you move them to the opponent's zone?



#2 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 01:39 AM

Why not?

 

The attacker has the choice, inasmuch the text, not specific the player's zone.
 



#3 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 516 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 04:05 AM

Yes, you can. You'll end up with a support you control in an opponent's zone though, so you'll have to remember that.

 

This (like the Beastman Incursion answer) is official, I talked about it with Lukas a while ago. 



#4 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 04:17 AM

I'm pretty sure that if you moved it from his Kingdom to Quest, for example, that he would still count its power when drawing cards, even though you control it.  The rules just say "for each power in your <zone>".



#5 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 04:26 AM

Ok, thanks for the answer.



#6 sherpa74

sherpa74

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 01:08 AM

if you want to make the spoils of war  useless for the rest of the game move it to the oponent battlefield zone, gives no resources, he can not sacrifice itt 'cos you control it and he can't move it. I realiced  this in the last round of the world championship with Lukas confirming that was correct.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS