Jump to content


Desperate defenders operations card and assaults

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Kingtiger



  • Members
  • 458 posts

Posted 07 November 2012 - 01:27 AM

Normally speaking the rules say that disrupted squads can't defend against assaults and the OP card "desperate defenders"reads that pinned and disrupted squads can still make a concentrated attack at half firepower. The question is whether defending against an assault qualifies as an "attack". Lietrally I suppose it doesn't, but it just adds a tiny bit more teeth to the card, which I feel is often warranted and perhaps sometimes at least, even intended. Therefore I always allow disrupted squads to still defend at half strength in an assault. How do you play this? 



#2 TheKaiser33



  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 07 November 2012 - 05:44 AM

This card brought some debate between my friend and I the other week as well since it was used in one of the scenarios.  We played that they were able to participate at half firepower as well.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS