Jump to content



Photo

Force Weapon PR without FPT?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Purgatus

Purgatus

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 14 October 2012 - 01:20 AM

Is a Librarian required to make a FPT to determine the PR for the base effects of the weapon, seperate from th e FPT needed should any one damage be done and the second internal damage is used?

Related:

If no FPT required then

A. the PR is just that of the Librarian?

B. It cannot be increased by Unfettered or Push?



#2 herichimo

herichimo

    Member

  • Members
  • 936 posts

Posted 14 October 2012 - 04:56 AM

Maybe Its just because I'm really really tired after my 12 hour shift last night, but I can't make out what you are asking.



#3 bogi_khaosa

bogi_khaosa

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,155 posts

Posted 14 October 2012 - 06:31 AM

No, it doens't require a test just to get the extra Pen and Damage from Psy Rating.



#4 Purgatus

Purgatus

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 01:59 PM

Ok, Answered.

 

I have another related question.

Does the minimum damage based on DOS for Attack rolls

 Deathwatch PDF 246 pg. top left paragraph

"For all attack rolls, count the Degrees of Success. The number
of Degrees of Success is the minimum amount of Damage
that attack will inflict on a single dice. If the attack inflicts
more than one dice of Damage, the player may apply the
Degrees of Success from the attack roll as the minimum result
to one dice of his choice.

apply to FPT made for follow on damage from a Force Weapon that does damage to a target?



#5 herichimo

herichimo

    Member

  • Members
  • 936 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 03:23 AM

Purgatus said:

"For all attack rolls, count the Degrees of Success. The number
of Degrees of Success is the minimum amount of Damage
that attack will inflict on a single dice. If the attack inflicts
more than one dice of Damage, the player may apply the
Degrees of Success from the attack roll as the minimum result
to one dice of his choice.

apply to FPT made for follow on damage from a Force Weapon that does damage to a target?

If you mean the psychic damage, not the weapon's damage. Then, no, it only applies to a weapon and WS/BS tests.



#6 Gaire

Gaire

    Member

  • Members
  • 348 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 09:27 AM

 I'm with herichimo. The DoS minimum damage roll applies to the attack made with the WS/BS roll, not to any additional effects triggered during that attack- which covers the psychic channeling. If you wanted to allow the DoS minimum damage rule to apply to the psychic channeling damage using the DoS on the FPT roll… well, that would be the GM's call, I think.



#7 ScooterinAB

ScooterinAB

    Member

  • Members
  • 226 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 03:36 PM

I believe this is covered in the errata. The opposed WP test to charge the sword is supposed to be the Focus Power test (should you use that option), complete with the ability to push and get Psychic Phenom. I read that and shuttered. When just hitting, I believe you just use for full Psy Rating.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS