Question about the Observation room.
The VIP Observation room allows you advance/retreat into a couple of the special rooms. I assume if these aren't revealed, you can't do it. Simple enough.
However, that room *also* lets you secretly look at 3 rooms. If you know where one of the special rooms is, can you advance/retreat into it? Thematically, it seems like you should be able to, but rules-wise, unclear.
I asked this on the BGG forums and Donald Vaccarino replied and said that he wasn't actually the authority on Infiltration rules questions (since it sounds like the game was developed after he hended it off). I'd love an "official" answer to this (either ruling seems reasonable).