Jump to content


first campaign, first doubt

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 jaime83



  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 February 2012 - 02:19 AM

Hi Everybody,

we started a campaign a few week ago... here's the first question (there will be more posts like this...)

When the overlord's card are over, he gets 3 conquest point or the player loose 3 conquest point and he gets 3?


Same question when hero are dead.. he gest the conquest point or he steals from the heroes?


Ty very much


(sorry for my bad english...)

#2 spooky86668



  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 14 March 2012 - 11:07 AM

The Overlord NEVER gets conquest points, his points are called "threat" ...
So, no on both ... Players only lose conquest points, the overlord gains nothing ...

#3 spooky86668



  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 14 March 2012 - 11:12 AM

Oh, sorry, you're talking about the campaign ... Hm ... Will look into that ...
Found this in the Road To Legend Rules:
"Hero death in the Advanced Campaign is slightly different than
in a normal game of Descent. When a hero dies in the
Advanced Campaign, his figure is simply placed in the Temple
building in Tamalir, and the overlord gains conquest tokens
equal to the hero’s conquest value. Neither the hero nor the
party loses any conquest tokens, and no coins are sacrificed."

#4 Torin Negatia

Torin Negatia


  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 06:21 AM

When the overlord cycles through his deck he gain's 3 experience points in the advanced campaign. when he kills a hero, the overlord gains an amount of experience equal to the conquest value of the hero. no one ever looses experience in the advanced campaign.

#5 shnar



  • Members
  • 1,296 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 02:25 PM

And just to clarify, in the Advanced Campaign, Conquest Points = Experience Points. No one loses CP/XP, only gains.


#6 Parathion



  • Members
  • 954 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 10:50 PM

And just to clarify: This is plain wrong. XP are generated out of CP. Then XP are spent and thus lost, while CP only increase.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS