Jump to content



Photo

Charge


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#21 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 02 March 2013 - 05:38 AM

im really confused the rule states

A unit with this skill can charge forward at a blistering pace! When a unit uses this skill,
perform a fight action with all of its range 1 or range C weapons after
performing two move actions. A hero with this skill shares it with any squad he joins

Because of bold in the rules it only makes sense that the skill itself allows for 2 move actions thus you still have one action either before or after to move or attack.

unless i am missing a FAQ rule change ?

thoughts?



#22 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 02 March 2013 - 06:05 AM

Nothing changed there, not for a year anyway.  Just make 2 Move actions and get a free Attack action at the end of it.



#23 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 01:20 AM

What I am saying is that the skill provides you with two move actions and an attack that's why the whole thing is written In bold. Thus markus and the apes could move use fast then use charge giving a total movement of 4. I realize that most people in this thread don seem to read it that way and I am wondering if I missed a rule that contradicts the way the charge rule is written. 



#24 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 01:48 AM

The unit can only move 3 though, Charge no longer gives a move bonus, just an Attack action after the movement.



#25 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 02:01 AM

When did It change? The rule I quoted was from the revised rulebook



#26 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 02:08 AM

2pissed said:

When did It change? The rule I quoted was from the revised rulebook

It changed with the revised to what you are quoting. Charge does not grant movement activations, just a free Attack activation after you have made 2 Move Activations.



#27 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 02:18 AM

Where does it say that? The way it is written I'm my quote says that the skill gives you an attack 1&c after 2 moves it's all boldest suggesting that the movements are from the use of the skill. Has ffg said something to differ? Or have people just decided that's the way it is? Maybe it's because I have never seen the old rule maybe that will clarify the intentions when I see what was amended 



#28 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 03:09 AM

2pissed said:

Where does it say that? The way it is written I'm my quote says that the skill gives you an attack 1&c after 2 moves it's all boldest suggesting that the movements are from the use of the skill. Has ffg said something to differ? Or have people just decided that's the way it is? Maybe it's because I have never seen the old rule maybe that will clarify the intentions when I see what was amended 

 

 

A unit with this skill can charge forward at a blistering pace! When a unit uses this skill,

perform a fight action with all of its range 1 or range C weapons after

performing two move actions. A hero with this skill shares it with any squad he joins

 

Sorry, nowhere in your quote does it say you get a move action with Charge just says, perform a Fight Action after two move actions - nothing more.



#29 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 04:49 AM

No need to apologize.

It says when you use this skill perform the attacks after two move actions all in bold implying that those two move actions are part of the skill. If it sai using this skill allows you to attack with range one or c after you have performed two move actions then it woul make sense. But the way it is written is that the two move actions and the attacks are part of the skill. I'm not saying I agree either way I just want some backed clarification because I know it will come up again in my games 



#30 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 05:10 AM

If you want clarification, you could just email FFG, there is a link at the bottom of the page.  Page 8 of the new FAQ might help as well and I don't think that just because a rule in in bold means something other than what's actually written, doesn't infer anything if its not there in black and white.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS