Jump to content



Photo

Candles of Corpses


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Oldster

Oldster

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 07:56 AM

Hi, I have a question or two. Text on the Candles of Corpses says "Play only if the Fellowship's last known position is in a Region that does not contain a Free Peoples Settlement."

Can I use it when the Fellowship is already in Mordor??

 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,292 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 08:03 AM

Oldster said:

Hi, I have a question or two. Text on the Candles of Corpses says "Play only if the Fellowship's last known position is in a Region that does not contain a Free Peoples Settlement."

Can I use it when the Fellowship is already in Mordor??

Would you say the LKP is in a Free People Settlement when the FSP is in Mordor ? In other words, you can use it.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Oldster

Oldster

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 08:26 AM

Thanks Dam. So, from the rules point of view in Mordor position of the Fellowship is declared after every move?



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,292 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 08:53 AM

Oldster said:

Thanks Dam. So, from the rules point of view in Mordor position of the Fellowship is declared after every move?

I don't think it matters as IIRC there aren't any cards that have "when FSP is in Mordor" requirement. Most cards are either FSP revealed or LKP not in a Free People Settlement region or not in a FP Settlement.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 Krieghund

Krieghund

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 08 December 2010 - 06:23 AM

Once the Fellowship is on the Mordor Track, that is its location.  It is not in any Region, so declaring doesn't matter anymore.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS