Jump to content



Photo

Question about neutral armies


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 A. Harbinger

A. Harbinger

    Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 01 October 2010 - 12:25 AM

I just read through the playing manual twice and only one question remains: When fighting neutral armies to conquer their capital, they do fight back, don't they? So they get a defending dice roll as well. Who rolls for them? And do they gain the same boni for the capital as well? Thanks in advance for clarifying this.



#2 Marwan

Marwan

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 October 2010 - 01:22 PM

I believe that they do get the bonus dice...One of the other non-attacking player gets to roll for the neutral armies (^_^)



#3 Oberst von Gatow

Oberst von Gatow

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 02:03 AM

I also think, that the neutral capital get this bonus of five dies, and any player other then the attacker may roll for them.

But I'm not sure, who decides, which units are lost, when the neutral player roll some hits. For instance the attacker comes with 5 mechs 3 tanks 3 bombers and 2 fighters attacking a neutral capital with a tank. Then the neutral player may roll 6 dies (five for the capital and one for the tank), rolling 2 hits.

Who decides, which of the attacking units are destroyed? Accordingly to the rules, it must be the fighters before the bombers and the tanks before the mechs, but are tanks and fighters are equaly destroyed or can the "defending" player chose?

I'm not sure about this.  






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS