During the end game, when a player wins through Influence rather than conquering Kingdoms, the rules say to resolve the Upkeep phase as normal. What I couldn't understand is that it also specifies to resolve Revolts, but according to the order of resolution on page 8 Influence is awarded for cities before they Revolt. As I understand the rules, Revolting shouldn't matter during final scoring.
Are Revolts suppose to resolve before Influence is awarded during the end game? Or do cities provide some other benefit that I've completely missed?