Jump to content



Photo

Stacking Limits


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Pyridoxalpirate

Pyridoxalpirate

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 August 2010 - 09:33 PM

Hello, Im new in playing War of the Ring and have some problems with the stacking rules.

Do Leader/Persons (Aragorn, Gandalf etc.) count to the stacking limit of ten units in a region? Or may I have for example 8 army units. 3 Leaders and 1 Hero?

I think it is possible, but the rules are not very clear in that point.

Thanks a lot!

 



#2 Sinis

Sinis

    Member

  • Members
  • 349 posts

Posted 14 August 2010 - 05:40 AM

Pyridoxalpirate said:

Hello, Im new in playing War of the Ring and have some problems with the stacking rules.

Do Leader/Persons (Aragorn, Gandalf etc.) count to the stacking limit of ten units in a region? Or may I have for example 8 army units. 3 Leaders and 1 Hero?

I think it is possible, but the rules are not very clear in that point.

Thanks a lot!

 

 

Leaders and characters do not count against a region's 10 unit limit, or a besieged stronghold's 5 unit limit.



#3 Krieghund

Krieghund

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 16 August 2010 - 06:44 AM

Right.  Leaders and Characters aren't Army units.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS