Reference Sheet?

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Mattman154

Mattman154

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 April 2010 - 11:41 AM

Hello! I'm new to the forums and to Dark Heresy. I've been playing Tabletop Warhammer 40k for a few years now and wanted to get into a more serious rpg. Compared to DnD this has been a cakewalk to learn!

I have a few friends who are interested, but they don't have the money to buy a rulebook. I was considering just teaching them the core rules as we go, but in order for them to realize their full potential they need to always know what they can do, what it costs to do that, etc. Is there anywhere I can find a collection of all the important tables in the Core Rulebook? (Ie Combat Actions, Weapons, Armor)

#2 Reilly

Reilly

• Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 15 April 2010 - 09:42 PM

You may photocopy pages from the rulebook just for use of your players.

Page 189 - Combat Actions

Page 185 - Fate Points

Page 130-130 - typical Ballistic Weapons

Page 139 - Melee Weapons

Page 145 - typical Armour

Page 146-147 - typical Gear

Page 148-149 - typical Drugs and Consumables

Page 150-151 - typical Tools

For the Psyker:

Page 165-168 - Minor Psychic Powers

Page 169-180 Disicpline Psychic Powers (but I'd photocopy just one Dyscipline - the one Psyker has chosen)

For my players I have also photocopied their Class Advance Schemes, as well as the whole Skill and Talent sections so that they could come up with advances for their characters on their own. In short - photocopy anything a particular player may need to play and develop his/her character without much of your attention (because planning advances at the beginning of the session or at the end of it can prove to be quite time consuming).

Hope that helps.

#3 LeBlanc13

LeBlanc13

• Members
  • 677 posts

Posted 16 April 2010 - 11:39 AM

I'm pretty sure permission is only granted to photocopy the character sheet from the back of the book.