Jump to content



Photo

Yuffie effect??


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 lunafayt

lunafayt

    Member

  • Members
  • 66 posts

Posted 10 February 2010 - 05:48 AM

ok so on the Yuffie BoD card, the symbol before the text is when its put into play, but it mentions that you can't repeat the same effect in a turn. Does that mean that the effect activates when its put into play and then you can use that effect once per turn after that??

2. If yes to 1., does that rule apply for all cards with that symbol in the begginning that are not Magic/Friend, (since those are discarded at the end of the turn anyway)?



#2 Vinceff7

Vinceff7

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 10 February 2010 - 08:05 AM

What the card means when it says "Cannot be used more than once this turn" is that you cannot trigger the same effect by playing another copy of Yuffie. See, when you play the first Yuffie, the effect triggers. If you then battle and use Yuffie, or simply replay her and discard the original, her power that normally discards a card randomly from your opponent's hand doesn't trigger a second time.

So, to surmize, Yuffie's power from BoD activates when she is played, as denoted by the put into play symbol preceding her text. It ONLY activates when she is played, meaning it does NOT repeat on subsequent turns. Lastly, replaying Yuffie on the same turn you activated her power will NOT allow you to trigger the power again.

Same thing goes for similarly worded cards, like Pot Spider from BoD



#3 lunafayt

lunafayt

    Member

  • Members
  • 66 posts

Posted 10 February 2010 - 08:36 AM

thanks, i thought so, but i saw another site and they were talking like they could use it every turn. thanks for the clarification.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS